Our Staff

Chief Executive
Michael Thorn
Email: Michael.Thorn@fare.org.au
Michael is responsible for leading the Foundation’s efforts to reduce alcohol-related harms in Australia. He sets the direction of and provides leadership to our small team of dedicated staff.

Chief Finance Officer/Company Secretary
Sharrin Wells
Email: Sharrin.Wells@fare.org.au
Sharrin is responsible for the financial and fiscal management of our operations. As Company Secretary, Sharrin also provides administrative support to the Board and Chief Executive Officer.

Director, Policy and Research
Caterina Giorgi
Email: Caterina.Giorgi@fare.org.au
Cat is responsible for leading FARE’s policy and research activities.

Senior Policy Officer
Sarah Ward
Email: Sarah.Ward@fare.org.au
Sarah works with the policy team to develop policy positions and advocacy strategies on a range of alcohol-related issues. Sarah also contributes to the development of our policy priorities.

Senior Policy Officer
Amy Ferguson

Email: Amy.Ferguson@fare.org.au
Amy works with the policy team to develop policy positions and advocacy strategies on a range of alcohol-related issues. Amy also contributes to the development of our policy priorities.

Policy Officer
Michele Kosasih
Email: Michele.Kosasih@fare.org.au
Michele works with the policy team to develop policy positions and advocacy strategies on a range of alcohol-related issues.

Digital Communications Manager
Phillipa Blackwood
Email: phillipa.blackwood@fare.org.au
Pip is responsible for managing our strategic communications activities; This includes digital communications, brand management, and marketing.

Media Relations Manager
Jeremy Henderson
Email: Jeremy.Henderson@fare.org.au
Jeremy is responsible for building and managing our relationship with the media and ensuring that FARE’s comprehensive efforts towards reducing alcohol harms receives maximum media attention and exposure.

Communications Officer (Pregnant Pause)
Kamara Buchanan

Email: kamara.buchanan@fare.org.au
Kamara is responsible for supporting the Pregnant Pause campaign and developing communication opportunities.

ICT Manager
Peyman Jeyhani
Email: Peyman.Jeyhani@fare.org.au
Peyman is responsible for the administration, management, and maintenance of our IT infrastructure.

Relationship Manager
Frances Lemon
Email: Frances.Lemon@fare.org.au
Frances is responsible for building and managing key relationships and partnerships to support FARE’s philanthropic and sponsorship objectives; ensuring we are all working together to foster and promote wellbeing in our communities by changing the way we think about drink.

Administration Officer
Glenis Thomas
Email: Glenis.Thomas@fare.org.au
Glenis provides administration support to the FARE team, including office management, and coordinating special events.

Administration Officer
Sarah Maloney
Email: Sarah.Maloney@fare.org.au
Sarah provides administrative support to the FARE team, including travel management and finance administration.

Senior Project Coordinator
Rosemary White
Email: Rosemary.White@fare.org.au
As our Senior Project Coordinator, Rosemary oversees our national grants program and project team.  She is also responsible for the management of our research projects.

Project Officer
Helen Cannon
Email: Helen.Cannon@fare.org.au
Helen administers and manages a selection of our grant projects.